Are you the next Young Leader of the Year?

“The YLOTY journey was an incredibly rewarding one, and provided an opportunity to pause and reflect on my career achievements to date, ways in which I’d like to continue contributing to community and the environment, and my aspirations to further the industry moving forward. A key highlight was the final round at the iconic City Hall overlooking the Thames, where we were partnered up and given the opportunity to demonstrate our thought leadership through a short presentation. I’m very grateful to the EWL for hosting a highly thought-out and rewarding judging process for the candidates. As YLOTY, I look forward to being a voice for young people and creating a meaningful impact in this dynamic industry of ours“.

Roshan Deshmanya, CBRE, 2019 Young Leader of the Year Award Winner

YLOTY 21 Launch Event!

Join us for the launch of the 2021 award by registering here.

When? – Wednesday 23rd June

What time? – 0830hrs

What? – Introduction and overview of the awards as well as hearing from our past winners and finalists. Also, to top the launch, we have an expert well-being coach to provide a quick session for all registered to highlight the continued focus from Leaders on keeping mental health and well-being at the fore-front of everything we do!

Young Leader of the Year Award Winner 2021

Mohammad Hassan!

In conjunction with the PFM (Premises and Facilities Management) Awards, EWL partner to award the talent of the next generation of Facility Management professionals.

The award category focuses on nominees who have made considerable industry impact early on in their careers, and looks to celebrate this success on an industry-renowned platform.

Candidates can nominate themselves or by someone else; and must undergo a rigorous selection process comprising of interviews, Q&A sessions and presentations to an industry wide audience.

Who are the past winners? Could you be next?

2020 – Mohammad Hassan – Mitie

2019 – Roshan Deshmanya – CBRE

2018 – Kristian Trend – Sodexo (Watch Winners Interview here!)

2017 – Candy Hollingum – ISS

2016 – Tom Corner – Mitie

2015 – James Bradley – Mitie

2014 – Alex Murphy – ISS

2013 – Reyana Searle – NG Bailey

2012 – Antony Law – Mitie

2011 – George Weekes – Balfour Beatty

2010 – Andrew Hulbert – Rollright

For more information – view the YLOTY Award page on this website!

PFM Awards – YLOTY 2021 – Emerging Workplace Leaders

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s