PFM Awards – YLOTY 2020

New Date for Awards Evening!!! 17th March 2021

New date confirmed for PFM Partnership Awards 2020 presentation ceremony Due to the uncertainty surrounding the Covid-19 outbreak, the PFM Partnership Awards 2020 will be presented on St Patrick’s Day next year. Winners of the 2020 trophies will receive them on the evening of 17 March 2021 The new date has been agreed with The Brewery in London as the best option to ensure that any resurgence of the virus or the impact from local lockdowns will have finished by that time.

It’s that time of the year…!!!

After a fantastic virtual launch of the this year’s award, it’s now time to nominate and get involved!

See below for a full overview on the award and the process for the entering; as well as hear from past winners and photo galleries of the awards from previous years!

Click here for the entry form

2020 Timeline:

  • 9th June – Award Launch, Virtual
  • 24th July 2020 (12 Noon) – Written Submission Deadline (via entry form and email to
  • Sept 2020 (w/c 14th) – Presentations and Interview
  • 4th November 2020 – PfM Awards Night – The Brewery, London

The YLOTY journey was an incredibly rewarding one, and provided an opportunity to pause and reflect on my career achievements to date, ways in which I’d like to continue contributing to community and the environment, and my aspirations to further the industry moving forward. A key highlight was the final round at the iconic City Hall overlooking the Thames, where we were partnered up and given the opportunity to demonstrate our thought leadership through a short presentation. I’m very grateful to the EWL for hosting a highly thought-out and rewarding judging process for the candidates. As YLOTY, I look forward to being a voice for young people and creating a meaningful impact in this dynamic industry of ours“.

Roshan Deshmanya (CBRE) – Young Leader of the Year 2019

Young Leader of the Year

In conjunction with the PFM (Premises and Facilities Management) Awards, EWL partner to award the talent of the next generation of Facility Management professionals.

The award category focuses on nominees who have made considerable industry impact early on in their careers, and looks to celebrate this success on an industry-renowned platform.

Candidates can nominate themselves or by someone else; and must undergo a rigorous selection process comprising of interviews, Q&A sessions and presentations to an industry wide audience.

2020 Nominations

Don’t leave it too late! Nominate using the link below!

You will need to write a 1,500-word description of your entry. Supplementary information may also be submitted in the form of graphs or tables etc, but this should be strictly limited. There are no extra points for volume!

Complete the entry form and include it with your entry submission. For entries in Young Leader of the Year category the proposer and nominee should complete the form.

Roshan Deshmanya (CBRE), YLOTY 2019 Winner

Previous Award Winners

2019 – Roshan Deshmanya – CBRE

2018 – Kristian Trend – Sodexo (Watch Winners Interview here!)

2017 – Candy Hollingum – ISS

2016 – Tom Corner – Mitie

2015 – James Bradley – Mitie

2014 – Alex Murphy – ISS

2013 – Reyana Searle – NG Bailey

2012 – Antony Law – Mitie

2011 – George Weekes – Balfour Beatty

2010 – Andrew Hulbert – Rollright